South Sound Ultimate Players
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I play frisbee

5 posters

Go down

I play frisbee Empty Re: I play frisbee

Post  ched Mon Feb 18, 2008 4:53 am

I had fun with you folks this afternoon. I started playing Ultimate in college in Louisiana. In Charleston, SC, we used to play for 2 hours every afternoon; we were fanatics. I've never played competition -- pickup only.

About me: I grew up in Louisiana, and I lived in Charleston for a year and a half, so the northwest is a new thing for me. I love it so far. :] My hobbies are pretty diverse: ultimate, hiking, hunting, SCUBA, I skydived once, paintball, reading, running, and sometimes I play WoW. I pay the bills by crewing a submarine.

See ya Sunday!

Oh yea I love that video of the guys making fun of Ultimate players.
ched
ched

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2008-02-18

Back to top Go down

I play frisbee Empty My name is Matt and I'm a frisbee adict.

Post  Samson Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:36 am

The first time I ever played ultimate it was called Frisbee Football. I played it when I was 11 (1985) at waterpolo camp at Perperdine in Malibu. Only played it once.

After a long hiatus, I was reintroduced to the game in 1992 and shortly thereafter participated in the 1st Annual Anchorage Ultimate Tournament. I was hooked (and skinny and fast and clogged like all noobies).

In 2000 I was the tournament director for the 10th Annual Anchorage Ultimate Tournament which was my last big hoorah. I moved shortly thereafter to Olympia to start the MIT program at Evergreen. Thanks to Papito (and others) for taking me in.

We also had an "official" Evergreen ultimate team. The college let us use their vans to travel to tournaments as far away as Ashland and Bend. Those were good times.

Then this upstart named Koloseus showed up from Kansas and it all started to go downhill...
Samson
Samson

Number of posts : 35